Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 1 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 1 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: Ancient Roman Slavery Artifacts?  (Read 264 times)

Offline Elliott D

• Praetorian
Ancient Roman Slavery Artifacts?
« on: September 23, 2023, 09:02:06 pm »
Hello! I am relatively new to the antiquities world but I have found my niche: ancient slavery, specifically, ancient Roman slavery. Why this niche? I study and write on American slavery and used to teach a global slavery course. In other words, I know that ancient and American slavery are different for a whole host of reasons. Can anyone recommend keywords that may help me sift through inventory? (besides "captive" or "slave") If anyone has any recommendations in terms of vendors, that would be great...but my shop of choice is of course, Forum. Finally, is this "niche" a niche, i.e., is there a subculture of collectors who search for similar items? Thank you for your help!

Offline v-drome

• IMPERATOR
  • Caesar
Re: Ancient Roman Slavery Artifacts?
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2023, 10:00:47 pm »