Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. All Items Purchased From Forum Ancient Coins Are Guaranteed Authentic For Eternity!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. Internet challenged? We Are Happy To Take Your Order Over The Phone 252-646-1958 Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: My first Roman coin  (Read 433 times)

Offline Gregory M

• Legionary
My first Roman coin
« on: February 23, 2020, 02:41:13 pm »
Hello to everybody,

I am very new in all that, and I wanted to start a collection of Roman coins. The thing is that as beginner I can't spend hundreds of euros in one coin, and I bought a pair of cheap ones. I readed as much as I could about fake coins and I feel like mine are not.

I would like to know your opinion about them.

The small coin is 1,4cm and the big 2,1cm.

For what I understood looking around this forum, they are Constantine 2 and Flavius Arcadius.

(Also, I don't know if I made a mistake publishing this post in this section.)

And thank you all for the work you are doing here!

Offline quadrans

• Tribunus Plebis 2019
  • Procurator Monetae
  • Caesar
  • Ad perpetuam rei memoriam. Ars longa, vita brevis.
    • My Gallery Albums
Re: My first Roman coin
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2020, 02:58:04 pm »
Hi, Gregory,

Welcome to this forum,

The rule, one coin per thread, and size and weight are necessary if you need our help.

"For what I understood looking around this forum, they are Constantine 2 and Flavius Arcadius."