Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. All Items Purchased From Forum Ancient Coins Are Guaranteed Authentic For Eternity!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. Internet challenged? We Are Happy To Take Your Order Over The Phone 252-646-1958 Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: Roman gold coins and their values - from the Republic to Romulus Augustus  (Read 1205 times)

Roberto D

Hello everybody
Im new on this forum and just want to check out your opinion on a book project. Im an author of numismatic books and Im thinking of making a new book over the Roman gold coins.

The book/books would be in A4 format and in full color, all pics used would be from actual coin sales with references to auction company and sales prices. All coins with valuation prices and rarity grading.

Is there any market for this?

Sincerely
Roberto Delzanno

Offline Joe Sermarini

• Owner, President
  • FORVM STAFF
  • Caesar
  • All Coins Guaranteed for Eternity.
    • FORVM ANCIENT COINS
Re: Roman gold coins and their values - from the Republic to Romulus Augustus
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2020, 03:13:49 pm »
There are many fewer gold coin collectors, but they do all have money to pay for a book.
Joseph Sermarini
Owner, President
FORVM ANCIENT COINS

Offline curtislclay

• Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus
  • Procurator Monetae
  • Caesar
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2020, 03:24:56 pm »
Wouldn't most of the information and photographs in your book already be available in Coin Archives or ACSearch?
Curtis Clay

Offline Carausius

• Procurator Caesaris