Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 2 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 2 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: Newbie introduction and first dumb questiom  (Read 692 times)

Offline Norman F

• Legionary
Newbie introduction and first dumb questiom
« on: February 02, 2023, 06:04:12 am »
I live in the UK and I have decided to begin collecting Roman Coins. I have zero prior knowledge of the subject. First of all I would like to thank all of you for contributing to the wealth of information on the subject. It makes me realise how much I have to learn. Based on what I have read so far, I have decided to avoid eBay, Esty, auctions and suppliers who are not UK based. I intend to further restrict my purchases to suppliers who are BNTA members.

Now comes the first dumb question: I have visited the Fake Sellers List and I began to wonder if it would be quicker to list reputable dealers who sell on eBay/Etsy? I can understand that there will be reluctance to name names but one way around this is to ask a purely factual question: Can you name any firm that sells on eBay/Etsy AND is a BNTA member?
Thanks
Norman

Offline Molinari

• Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus
  • Procurator Monetae
  • Caesar
  • My defeat, if understood, should be my glory
Re: Newbie introduction and first dumb questiom
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2023, 06:28:21 am »