Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 2 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 2 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: A Julia Domna beauty from Forum Ancient Coins  (Read 899 times)

Offline Steven H

• Praetorian
A Julia Domna beauty from Forum Ancient Coins
« on: November 15, 2018, 12:53:25 pm »
To say I'm new to ancient coins is an understatement, at least when it comes to owning them. I've been a diehard fan of ancient Roman history for a long time (mostly first century), and a couple years ago became interested in ancient coins, but it's a hobby I can't afford, so buying coins hasn't been a part of it. However, two years ago I was able to buy my first coin from Forum, a Vespasian dupondius, because Vespasian is one of my favorite emperors and it was affordable. Now I'm in the process of buying another Forum coin, an absolutely beautiful Julia Domna denarius that I can't wait to get.

As I said, I really can't afford this hobby, so on the rare occasion when I can even consider a coin I may as well be very particular. I decided to buy this Julia Domna denarius for a few reasons. First and most important, I bought it because it comes from Forum Ancient Coins, which to me means I get to shop without having to research a seller's reputation, question a coin's authenticity, wonder about accuracy, etc. Yes, absolutely, I'm waving a flag for Forum Ancient Coins!