Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. All Items Purchased From Forum Ancient Coins Are Guaranteed Authentic For Eternity!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. Internet challenged? We Are Happy To Take Your Order Over The Phone 252-646-1958 Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: I need help please  (Read 921 times)

rammstein

I need help please
« on: June 28, 2010, 07:19:29 am »
Good day
I am new to the forum here and hope that I not made a mistake with the topic
I am a beginner in the hobby and I need your help to identify coins are fake or real
My opinion is that I am deceived and stolen (I live in a country where everyday occurrence) and that the coins are not true
I am 90% sure that the fake coins, left me 10% of hope that I was wrong
Thank you for your precious help and I hope to learn a lot from real professionals
nice greetings
Rammstein

Cayo Julio César

Re: I need help please
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2010, 07:26:30 am »
The denarius is fake 100%.
Electrotyping? or...  cast?

Best regards.

Offline Philoromaos

• Caesar
  • NVNC EST BIBENDVM
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2010, 07:29:39 am »
All fakes unfortunatly. Is there any way you can get your money back?

Offline Galaxy

• Consul
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2010, 08:28:34 am »
Yes, every coin there is fake, unfortunately

Offline commodus

• Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus
  • Deceased Member
  • Caesar
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2010, 11:20:03 am »
Only one coin per thread, please.
Eric Brock (1966 - 2011)

Offline vitellivs

• Caesar