Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 2 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 2 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: Ancient Roman..... Kreutzer?!  (Read 1548 times)

Offline Erika B

• Legionary
Ancient Roman..... Kreutzer?!
« on: January 24, 2021, 06:16:11 pm »
First post here.....  I'm a newbie in the world of ancient coins and looking for opinions on whether to view the seller of my first lot of uncleaned Roman coins with suspicion. 

Some background on my story.... I thought it sounded interesting and surprisingly affordable to buy a piece of history, so I bought some coins for the first time ever from a seller who seemed to have a good web presence.  Before I found this website. 10 from Balkans and 10 from France.  When they came I was underwhelmed at how they appeared at first glance but decided to give it a chance.   I have come to learn that this is not a casual hobby.  In two days I've gone from toothpicks and DW to a binocular scope and needles, etc...

My first coin came out to be of Gratian in bronze. I was able to find out all the pertinent info. Great...  Its becoming more fun now that I can actually solve a puzzle and learn things.