Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 2 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. 10% Off Store-Wide Sale Until 2 April!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: Constantine Coin, KAA VI  (Read 5825 times)

AShannon

Constantine Coin, KAA VI
« on: March 30, 2008, 05:57:46 pm »
I need help identifying what I believe to be a coin of Constantine.  I inherited this coin and I am new to the world of coin collecting, so I apolgize if I post incorrectly.  I have looked in numerous books and on numerous sites but I can not find a coin that even resembles that back of the coin I have.  Some of the edge is worn down so letters are cut off.  On the obverse it says "Constanti" on the left side.  The right side there is a missing word that ends in "C".  All wrapped around a portrait of Constantine (?).  On the reverse, there are letters that appear to be "KAA VI" followed by symbols I am not familiar with.  The image on the back appears to be that of a + with two pairs of small lines coming out of it.  I would appreciate any tips or identification help.

Offline Robert_Brenchley

• Procurator Caesaris
  • Caesar
  • Honi soit qui mal y pense.
    • My gallery
Re: Constantine Coin, KAA VI
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2008, 06:12:29 pm »
It's a fantasy coin which turns up regularly.
Robert Brenchley

My gallery: https://www.forumancientcoins.com/gallery/index.php?cat=10405
Fiat justitia ruat caelum

AShannon

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2008, 05:45:51 pm »
Robert,