Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. All Items Purchased From Forum Ancient Coins Are Guaranteed Authentic For Eternity!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. Internet challenged? We Are Happy To Take Your Order Over The Phone 252-646-1958 Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: Alexander Drach- Genuine or Fake?  (Read 882 times)

klairday

Alexander Drach- Genuine or Fake?
« on: April 24, 2010, 03:40:16 pm »
I am new to collecting, and had I known this site existed, I probably would have left ebay alone. However, I have placed a bid with someone I know now to be notorious for listing fake coins (artifactsuk). I am trying to figure out if I should withdraw, but would like to have an opinion on the piece I am looking at.

Real or Fake? I am not trying to use this site as an authentication service. What I did was jump into something I knew very little about, and now I am afraid I am putting money into something that is worthless. Should I withdraw my bid and forget it?

Offline areich

• Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus
  • Procurator Monetae
  • Caesar
    • Ancient Greek and Roman Coins, featuring BMC online and other books
Re: Alexander Drach- Genuine or Fake?
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2010, 04:09:13 pm »
The coin looks low-grade and probably genuine but I'd withdraw my bid anyway.
These people are crooks and I would not want them to have my money. Make use of the fake seller list now that you know it exists.

Andreas
Andreas Reich

klairday

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2010, 06:52:22 pm »
Areich,