Announcements and Help > FORVM Announcements and Website Help

2021 Member of the Year Poll

(1/3) > >>

Joe Sermarini:
Here is our 2021 Member of the Year poll!  The title Tribunus Plebis (male) or Tribuna Plebis (female) is awarded to our Classical Numismatics Discussion Board Member of the Year. Members may vote for up to 3 of the members nominated for this honor. I congratulate the following nominees and thank them for their contributions to our community:

József Géza Kiss (Quadrans)
Eric ten Brink (Okidoki)
Mark Fox (Mark Fox)
Ralph Thomann (Shanxi)
Jay Grande (Jay GT4)
Ron Cormier (Ron C2)

Mark Fox, József Géza Kiss, and Ralph Thomann have each previously been selected as member of the year. If any of them is elected for a second time, they will be designated Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus and the member with highest number of votes who has not previously been recognized will be honored as member of the year and awarded the title Tribunus Plebis 2020.

Polls will close on 28 February 2022.

Our Prior Members of the Year:

Mark Fox (Mark Fox) - Tribunus Plebis 2020
József Géza Kiss (Quadrans) - Tribunus Plebis 2019
Ralph Thomann (Shanxi) - Tribunus Plebis 2018
Nicholas Molinari -  Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2015 & 2018)*
David MacDonald (djmacdo) - Tribunus Plebis 2017
Shawn Caza (otlichnik) - Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2016 & 2020)*
Nicholas Molinari - Tribunus Plebis 2015
Doug Smith (dougsmit) - Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2014 & 2015)*
Pekka Kemppinen (Pekka K) - Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2013 & 2014)*
Nikos Karniaoutakis (rover1.3) - Tribunus Plebis 2012
Andrew McCabe - Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2011 & 2012)*
Dane Kurth (helvetica) - Tribuna Plebis Perpetua (2003 & 2011)*
Eric Brock (commodus) - Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2011)*
Andreas Reich (areich) - Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2010 & 2013)*
Lars Rutten (Pscipio) - Tribunus Plebis 2009
Martin Griffiths (maridvnvm) - Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2008 & 2017)*
Steve Minnoch - Tribunus Plebis 2007
Hans-Joachim Hoeft (Jochen) - Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2006 & 2009)*
Patricia Lawrence (slokind) - Tribuna Plebis Perpetua (2005 & 2006)*
Curtis Clay - Tribunus Plebis Perpetuus (2004 & 2005)*

*Tribunus Perpetuus and Tribuna Perpetua were not eligible for nomination since they are already Tribunes of the People for Life!

Ron C2:
Voted :)

And while honored, I think all the other nominees are more deserving than I am :)

Jay GT4:

To be mentioned in such an August group is an honor, even if my name is missing an "e" :)

Joe Sermarini:

--- Quote from: Jay GT4 on February 08, 2022, 09:28:50 pm ---+1

To be mentioned in such an August group is an honor, even if my name is missing an "e" :)

--- End quote ---

Fixed, sorry.

Joe Sermarini:
Vote Today!


[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version