Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. All Items Purchased From Forum Ancient Coins Are Guaranteed Authentic For Eternity!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. Internet challenged? We Are Happy To Take Your Order Over The Phone 252-646-1958 Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: Where do all of these VF - EF Coins come from?  (Read 3408 times)

Spartan

Where do all of these VF - EF Coins come from?
« on: June 24, 2009, 07:13:29 pm »
I'm new to the ancients, but even collecting 19th Century American coins it becomes obvious that wear and corrosion takes their course on these coins.

So where are the abundance of VF-EF Ancients coming from?

Apperantly they were taken very early in their circulation and tossed into a well to appease the Gods?

How does a VF-EF speciman survive corrosion for 2000 years.

I can understand the rare Gem surviving, but there appears to be no shortage of fine coins available.

Anybody care to share how the majority of these coins are processed and introduced to market?

Thanks

Offline ancientdave

• Caesar
Re: Where do all of these VF - EF Coins come from?
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2009, 07:50:04 pm »