Classical Numismatics Discussion
  Welcome Guest. Please login or register. All Items Purchased From Forum Ancient Coins Are Guaranteed Authentic For Eternity!!! Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Expert Authentication - Accurate Descriptions - Reasonable Prices - Coins From Under $10 To Museum Quality Rarities Welcome Guest. Please login or register. Internet challenged? We Are Happy To Take Your Order Over The Phone 252-646-1958 Explore Our Website And Find Joy In The History, Numismatics, Art, Mythology, And Geography Of Coins!!! Support Our Efforts To Serve The Classical Numismatics Community - Shop At Forum Ancient Coins

New & Reduced

Author Topic: I am new in the hobby need some help!  (Read 1794 times)

Offline Basileus Nikephoros Antialcidas

• Consul
  • Nihil tam munitum quod non expugnari pecunia possi
I am new in the hobby need some help!
« on: September 24, 2018, 09:47:25 pm »
Thank you for your answers!
ABSQUE ARGENTO OMNIA VANA

Offline PMah

• Caesar
  • Qui risus classe devicta multas ipsi lacrimas...
Re: I am new in the hobby need some help!
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2018, 10:22:37 pm »
Welcome, Sebastian  V  !  Perhaps you should read the Administration Announcements section about the limitations on endorsements.

Forum Ancient Coins is a very reliable seller and a particularly good resource for new collectors. They have  coins from a wide range of Ancient lands and very detailed notes from which you can learn much.  So are the dealers linked to Forum's site.

If you are new to coin collecting, you will be happier with your purchases if you start by "spending" more time learning than you "spend" using your money!  

A final thought:  "reputable" is an expression of opinion.   Check the dealer's guarantees or the rules of any coin dealer organizations that they associate with.

Enjoy the hobby!
Be Well, Stay Healthy, Support your Local Numismatic Club

Paul